Digsville Member Log In Search Listings Help Center
 
  Home Listings  

London, Greater London, United Kingdom Listing # 008657
Member Since: 2009
Modified: April 14


Dining Room

Deck

Kitchen Dining
Contact this listing
Add to my favorites
Create my own listing
U-Rate it!   
E-mail to a friend
Print Friendly
Additional photos:
5, 6, 7, 8, 9, more

Details

Offer:  Home Exchange, Vacation Rental

Lovely two bedroom victorian flat opposite park
Fully furnished and all facilities. A delightful, newly modernised, two bedroomed ground floor garden flat, in a period built property, in the residential area opposite Brockwell Park, offering comfortable, open living space. The property comprises spacious reception room with lovely wooden floor, bright kitchen, folding doors to garden, adjacent dining area,glass ceiling and wooden work top, twin master bedroom, second good sized bedroom, bathroom and large garden. Great, sociable flat. The local area offers a great variety of amenities, with Tulse Hill and Herne Hill close to hand, Brockwell Park is opposite. The closest public transport links are Herne Hill Station (National Rail) and Tulse Hill Station (National Rail) both providing a good service, 7 mins to Victoria, thameslink to Blackfriars, Kings Cross, nearest tube is Brixton
London, Greater London, United Kingdom
Primary Home
Apartment/Condo
Bedrooms:2
Bathrooms:1
Comfortably sleeps:6
Not to exceed:6

Amenities
  Microwave Modern Kitchen Patio/Yard Video/DVD Washer Dryer Wireless broadband large garden

HOME OFFICE
Color Printer Computer Available Internet Connection Available Scanner

House Rules & Conditions
  No Pets shoe free as wood floors

My Home Town

Herne Hill has a great range of restaurants, bars and drinking dens. Good family vibe with great park. London itself has lots to offer free museums, river attractions, vast range of restaurants and nightlife.

Local Activities
Actvities within an hour's drive

Biking Children's Activities Cultural/Tourist Attractions Fine Restaurants Galleries/Museums Health Club Major Shopping Parks Theatres

Nearest Large City:London
Nearest Airport:City/Gatwick/Heathrow
Type of region:Urban, opposite park
Public transportation:Yes

Best Local
Eats:Pullens, Bar 22, Cafe Provencal
Cup of Joe:Cafe Provencal
Freebies:Park, horniman museum etc
Night spot:Hypnotik, Half Moon, Commercial
Must See:Lido, central London attractions

Member Profile
Teacher and gardener, two small children. Love to travel and the concept of home exchange.

Languages
English French Spanish

Number of Exchanges: 3

Interests/Hobbies
Travel, languages, people.

Housekeeping Styles
Company is coming, better clean!


Trip Wish
Open to offers
Open to long stays
(one month or more)
London, Greater London, United Kingdom
Feb - Apr, Jul - Dec
Home exchange: Yes
Hospitality: No
Rental: No
People Traveling: 4